Print This Page


To ensure the availability of consistent and reliable means of transportation for all residents and employees within Oneida County.

Debra Altdoerffer, Mohawk Valley Health Systems, Vice President Communications and Development


Thulfiqar Alsaadi, Mohawk Valley Resource Center for Refugees
Ron Bucciero, Centro
Teresa Cucchiara, HTC
Larry Giardino, Rome Memorial Hospital
Nancy Hampel, The Parkway Center
Gene Hughes, RCIL
Harron James, MVCC
Karen Korotzer, Oneida-Lewis ARC
Michael Kramer, Boonville Mayor (past)
Tiffany Martin, Ava Dorfman Senior Center
Allene Monaghan, ACCES
Steve Nicotera, Oneida-Lewis ARC
Melissa Rathbun, RCIL
Jim Ruffing, Mohawk Valley Health System
Anne Rushlo, Leadership Mohawk Valley
Christa Serafin, Sitrin Health Care Center
Nancy Thompson, Hamilton College
Dennis Tuttle, The Parkway Center
Karon Weiller, Mohawk Valley Health System
Tamara Wheeler, Masonic Care Community
Scott Williams, USC
Steve Zywaik, DOT Region 2 (Retired)

Click Here for PDF of the Vision 2020 Progress Report

A diverse workforce also means diverse needs. Whether caregivers, people with disabilities, non-drivers, veterans, college graduates, high school students or limited English speakers, all are vital to our economic vitality and prosperity.

The committee is focusing on:

  • Strategies to address workforce transportation barriers/challenges both in terms of challenges faced by employees getting to and from their place of employment, and challenges faced by the employer related to distribution and logistic
  • Streamlining overall accessibility of transportation system by identifying opportunities for collaboration and/or shared services, expansion of existing programs/services, and new programs/services/incentives to encourage the use of alternative modes of transportation

  • Accessibility Alternatives to Automobiles Connectivity